CRC Committee for 2017-18

Congratulations to the new committee for the 2017-18 shooting year:

Captain – Shaun Wingrove
Vice-Captain – Mark Wilson
Secretary – Paul Simmons
Treasurer and NRAA Councillor – Piers Cambridge
Registrar – Stuart Thomson
Committee: Graham Aitchison, David Daniel, Russell Le Maitre, Chris Maher, Stephen Sharp and Jodie Travis

Happening Update

Top Line of Shooters

A preparing Steve Negus

Over the past weekends we have seen many top level competitors practicing for important upcoming events. Vistors have included Ben Emms (current World Champion) and Jim Bailey who together with Canberra’s Steve Negus honed their skills and endurance for the upcoming Australia Cup finals and Commonwealth Games selection.

The trials will happen prior to the National Championships in Brisbane commencing this week. Good luck to all and especially our ACT representative Steve Negus.
Continue reading

Recent Success

Its been a busy period with many major shooting events since our post on the FT/R team heading off to South Australia for the National Teams matches. The ACT has been well represented at many of these events and we should acknowledge the success our members have enjoyed.

Continue reading

FTR team prepared

All the best to the ACT – FT/R Team heading off to South Australia later this week to compete in the F Class National Interstate Teams Matches. In the final practice and rehearsal on Saturday, Steve (captain), Anthony (coach) Daniel, Shane, Tony, Dennis and Frank are all happy with their preparation for the matches.

The National Rifle Association event conducted over 700, 800 and 900m will take place on the Monday and Tuesday prior to the SA Championships. Members will stay on to compete in the SA Championships that commence Wednesday and finish on Sunday. Watch for results on the NRA web site along with the SA Championship expected later in the week. 

Good Luck to all members of the team for both events.