National Come & Try May

Come & Try May
Date: 19 May – Time: 10AM

This is an event that is being coordinated by Shooting Australia to promote the various shooting disciplines of shooting sports across Australia.

ACT Full Bore Target Rifle (ACTFBTR) will be involved and it represents an excellent opportunity to come along, introduce a friend, colleague or a family member to fullbore target shooting.

‘Come and try May’ has all the information about this Shooting Australia initiative to grow our sport.

Going for GOLD


…. for our Commonwealth Games Full Bore shooting representatives ….. ‘Aiming for Gold’ on the Gold Coast in April 2018. With the Shooting Program to be held at the Belmont Shooting Centre best wishes and all the success for our representatives.

From left to right;
Stuart Collings (Manager)
Jim Bailey (Holsworthy) shooting and Ben Emms (Lyndhurst) shooting.

All three members are regular vistors at our range and from Canberra and Bungendore clubs we wish them all the best for a successful and rewarding competition.

Follow the events and information from the SHOOTING link.

No doubt they will do us all proud …..  ‘Aussie Aussie Aussie, Oi Oi Oi’

World Championships 2019 selection

The NRAA has announced members for the Australian Palma Rifle Team and the Australian Veteran Rifle Team to travel to the World Long Range matches in New Zealand in 2019.

Congratulations to three ACT members;  Steve Negus as a coach of the Palma Team, Donna Negus as a shooter in the Palma Team and Graham Aitchison as a shooter for the Veteran’s team.

Good preparation and best wishes in February 2019.