Back to back WINS

Jim Bailey the 2017 ACT Queens winner is chaired by his son Mitch and Holsworthy members

Jim Bailey of Holsworthy Rifle Club made it back to back wins for the 2017 ACT Queen’s Prize at the McIntosh Rifle Range, Canberra. Bailey dropped two points for 423.50 out of the possible rain shortened 425. Another Thurtell also went back to back, although this year Mark Thurtell (Peter last year) finished second on 421.43. Duncan Davies of the West Wallsend Club took third position with 420.42.

Winners in the other disciplines were:
TR B: Angus Mitchell (Darwin Rifle Club)
TR C: Mark Fairbairn (Cannon Hill RSL Club)
FS A: John Simons (Broken Hill Rifle Club)
FS B: Tom Doxford (Nowra Rifle Club)
F Open: Bob Kinnear (Boddington Rifle Club)
F/TR: Frans Knox (Brisbane Rifle Club, QLD)

FULL RESULTS on the NRAA web site and here for PHOTOS of the event .

Winners: Angus Mitchell, Jim Bailey, John Simons, Tom Doxford, Frans Knox and Bob Kinnear each received a HARDY barrel thanks to various sponsors who partnered with the Supplier for Hardy Rifle barrels – Corella and GROUP solutions

Local Queen’s Badge winners were Donna Negus (6th), Graham Aitchison (15th), Chris Maher (19th) and David Higgins (24th), in Target Rifle A Grade.

In their first Queens shoot, new club members Andrew Sarri (3rd) and Dave Phipps (5th) won badges in F-Standard B Grade. Peter Merriman won a Queen’s Badge in the F Open discipline and Anthony Pedersen (3rd) and Stephen Sharp (5th) badges in FTR.

Congratulations to all prizewinners.

Thankyou to all our SPONSORS and to all our competitors and families heading home, we hope to see you again in 2018.